Audrey Quotes

b67fc1fca77c8f2576981cc4117233b8

On top of being a talented actress, Audrey Hepburn had great advice for all us ladies. Audrey had tips on how to be your most beautiful self and how to stand out in the world. Reading Audrey’s quotes has helped me be me. Her words encourage me, make me think about deep thoughts, and make me want to stand out when I feel like hiding.

In this post, there are several of Audrey’s quotes. I pray that each one will make you smile and want to shine today, which will make you want to share these quotes from Audrey with those around you, and, in turn, will help you see the sun on a cloudy day, and embrace who God has created you to be.

As you read each one today, please think about them. You may have already noticed that I LOVE Audrey. The fact that I have one of her quotes in my tagline, and titled my blog while thinking about something she said, means that I take her very seriously. I hope that when you go over the quotes below, you will take in each one of them as seriously as I do.

Audrey’s Quotes

“Why change? Everyone has their style. When you have found it, you should stick to it.”

WOW! This one is SO important! I love it. It’s simple and not complicated, much like Audrey’s style. This quote is vital to remember not only when you dress, but when you talk, and when you shop, and when you pretty much do ANYTHING.

“Let’s face it; a good, creamy chocolate cake does a lot for a lot of people.”

This one is just a fun one that made me smile AND want to have chocolate cake!

“To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow.”

Hmmm, this one is another one that gets the brain thinking. It kinda makes you want to DO something, doesn’t it?  Jeremiah 29:11 says, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” I think that maybe the something we can do is dwell on God’s word and what it says.

“True friends are families which you can select.”

This one made me think of all my friends that I consider to be part of my family. My closest friends ARE my family. Do YOU have those kinds of friends in your life? Another one to go along with this thought is, “THE BEST THING TO HOLD ONTO IN LIFE IS EACH OTHER.” -Audrey Hepburn

“I love people who make me laugh…To laugh, it cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.”

This one is, again, another one that’s simple to understand AND to do. Go out today and find that person who makes you laugh and relax. That person who helps you feel better when you feel down or have a headache from today’s troubles. Here’s one to also help you on those headache days: “I BELIEVE IN BEING STRONG WHEN EVERYTHING SEEMS TO BE GOING WRONG.” – Audrey Hepburn 

“Nothing is impossible. The world itself says, ‘I’m possible!'”

When I read this quote, I always feel encouraged. Encouraged to be ME, embrace who I am, and chase my dreams. “Opportunities don’t often come along. So when they do, you have to grab them.” -Audrey Hepburn

“Darling, don’t ever be too shy to dance your heart out.”

Audrey danced. When I learned she danced, I had a HUGE smile! I love to dance, although I’m not the best, I admire those who do dance and are good. Audrey was one of those. And the fact that she addressed US means that even if we AREN’T the best, we CAN dance our heart out!

“You may only be one person to the world, but you may be the world to one person.”

This one is a great one! It’s important to remember. When we hold the door for somebody or say a simple “hello,” we may not realize it, but a little act like that can bless them! My challenge to you: hold the door open or say that simple “hello” today. “Never throw anyone out.” -Audrey Hepburn

I hope you enjoyed each quote!

Questions to ponder:

Which quote is your favorite? 

Do you have something to add to any of them? 

Did you put any of them to use? If so, what happened?

Please feel free to reply to any of the questions in a comment!

You can find all of these quotes and more on  # A U D R E Y H E P B U R N.

~ Halle Belle

 

 

The Party // Audrey Hepburn Quotes // Halle Belle

Leave a Reply

